

MURANG'A COUNTY ASSEMBLY

Twitter: @Murangaassembly Facebook: Muranga County Assembly P. O. Box 731 – 10200 Along Kiriaini Rd, Opposite Ihura Stadium **MURANG'A**

Email: murangacountyassembly@gmail.com Tel: 0719 – 802 495

COMMUNICATION FROM THE CHAIR

September 27, 2022

NOMINATION OF MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Honourable Members, I wish to make the following Communication;

Pursuant to the provisions of Article 179 (2) (b) of the Constitution of Kenya 2010, Section 35 of the County Governments Act of 2012 and Section 6 (1) and 7 (1) of the Public Appointments (County Assemblies Approval) Act 2017, the County Assembly received notification that the Governor of Murang'a County H. E. Dr. Irungu Kangata has nominated the following as County Executive **Committee Members**

| S/NO | NAME | DEPARTMENT |
|------|------------------------------|--|
| 1. | Faith Wairimu Njoroge | Education & Technical training |
| 2. | Proff. Joseph Kiarie Mwaura | Finance and economic Planning |
| 3. | Pius Njuguna Macharia | Roads, Housing & Infrastructure |
| 4. | Noah Gachucha Gachanja | Youth Affairs, Culture & social Services |
| 5. | Kirangi Kamau | Agriculture, Livestock and Cooperative |
| 6. | Mary Muthoni Magochi | Water, Irrigation, environment & Natural |
| | | Resources |
| 7. | Dr. Fredrick Kamondia Mbugua | Health |
| 8. | Dr. Winfred Njeri Mwangi | Lands, Physical Planning & Urban |
| | | Development |
| 9. | Paul Kimani Mugo | Trade, Industrialization & Tourism |

Pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 47, the above names are hereby committed to the Committee on Appointments, which shall hold an approval hearing/vetting on the suitability of the nominees to hold office, and shall table its report in the Assembly within 14 days from today.

Thank you.