MURANG'A COUNTY ASSEMBLY



SECOND ASSEMBLY SECTORAL COMMITTEE ON GOVERNANCE, LABOUR, JUSTICE & LEGAL AFFAIRS.

In the matter of consideration of the Nominees for the position of Chairperson, Secretary and Member of the County Public Service Board, Section 58 of the County Governments Act No. 17 of 2012, Section 7 of the Public Appointments (County Assemblies Approval) Act, No. 5 of 2017, and The Murangá County Assembly Standing Orders.

VETTING/PUBLIC HEARING

The following persons have been nominated for appointment to the position of Chairperson, Secretary and Member, of Murangá County Public Service Board respectively.

NAME	POSITION	QUALIFICATIONS	EXPERIENCE
Catherine Wanjiku Kamau	Chairperson- Murang'a County Public Service Board	Masters in Education (Educational Administration), UoN, 2011 Bachelor of Education (Second Class Lower Division), Kenyatta University, 2008.	Currently the Ag. Chair of the Murang'a County Public Service Board. Over 15 years' experience in teaching and educational management
		PI Teaching Certificate from Kigari Teacher's College, 1993.	
Dominic Muchiri Mathenge	Secretary- Murang'a County Public Service Board	Bachelor in Business Management, Mt. Kenya University, 2013.	Currently the Ag. Secretary of the Murang'a County Public Service Board.
		Certified Public Secretary (Section III), KASNEB	Previously served as the Chief Officer- Public Service.
Dr. Ignatius Kibe Kubiu Wanaruona	Member of the Murang'a County Public Service Board	Bachelor of Pharmacy Banaras Hindu University, 1982. Diploma in Pharmaceutical Technology – Medical Training Centre, Nairobi A registered Doctor of pharmacist with the Pharmacy and Poisons Board.	He is currently the Director, St. Mary's Cottage Hospital Ltd and Meditec Pharmaceuticals Ltd. Holds over 30 years administrative experience in Human resource management, Capacity/Team building and Gender mainstreaming

NOTICE is issued to the nominees to appear before the relevant Committee of the County Assembly for vetting on **Thursday, May 2, 2019 at Murangá County Assembly, Opposite Ihura Stadium.**

The nominees are required to submit certified copies of the following of documents on the vetting day:

- (i) Certified copies of academic certificates.
- (ii) Clearance Certificate from the Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA).
- (iii) Compliance Certificate from the Higher Education Loans Board (HELB).
- (iv) Clearance Certificate from the National Police Service.
- (v) Clearance Certificate from a Credit Reference Bureau (CRB).
- (vi) Clearance from the Ethics and Anti –Corruption Commission (EACC)
- (vii) Certified copy of the National ID or Passport.
- (viii) A copy of the Curriculum Vitae (CV).

Foreign academic certificates MUST be accompanied by proof of accreditation by the Kenyan Commission for Higher Education.

Members of the public are invited to attend the public hearing on and/or submit any information or comments on suitability or otherwise, for appointment of the nominated persons.

The submissions should be by way of sworn affidavits and may be accompanied by any documentary evidence and hand delivered to the Office of the Clerk in sealed envelopes addressed to; The Clerk, Murang'a County Assembly, P.O. Box 731-10200, Murang'a, so as to be received on or before **Tuesday**, **April 30, 2019 at 4:00 pm.**

CHRIS KINYANJUI CLERK, MURANGÁ COUNTY ASSEMBLY.