MURANG'A COUNTY ASSEMBLY



THIRD ASSEMBLY

VETTING OF THE SELECTION PANEL FOR THE COUNTY SECRETARY

Pursuant to provisions of Section 58A (1) and (2) of the County Governments (Amendment) Act, 2020 and Section 6 (1) and 7 (1) of the Public Appointments (County Assemblies Approval) Act 2017, the underlisted persons have been nominated the Governor of Murang'a County H. E. Dr. Irungu Kang'ata as members of the selection panel for purposes of selecting a suitable candidate for appointment as the County Secretary.

S/NC	NAME	SECTOR/POSITION	
1.	Mr. Francis Manyeki	Chairperson	
2.	Mr. Paul Muturi Njuguna	Private Sector	
3.	Ms. Ruth Waithira Muiruri	Advocate of the High Court, Member of LSK	
4.	Ms. Catherine Wangari Kamau	Accountant and Member ICPAK	
5.	Mr. Dominic Gitau Ngung'u	Member of the Trade Union and KUPPET	

NOTICE is issued to all nominees to appear before the relevant Committee of the County Assembly for vetting on **Thursday, November 10, 2022 at 9:00am.**

Members of public are invited to attend the public hearing and/or submit any information or comments on suitability or otherwise for appointment of the nominated persons. The submissions should be by way of sworn affidavits and hand delivered to the Office of the Clerk in sealed envelopes and addressed to Clerk, Murang'a County Assembly, P.O Box 731-10200, Murang'a or emailed to <u>info@assembly.murang'a.go.ke</u> so as to be received on or before **Wednesday, November 9, 2022 at 4:00 pm.**

Nominees will be required to present original copies of the following documents on the vetting day.

- 1. Academic Certificates.
- 2. Clearance certificate from Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA).
- 3. Compliance certificate from Higher Education and Loans Board(HELB).
- 4. Clearance certificate from the National Police Service.

- 5. Clearance certificate from the Credit Reference Bureau
- 6. Clearance Certificate from the Ethics and Anti Corruption Commission(EACC),
- 7. Copy of the National ID/Passport.
- **8.** Copy of Curriculum Vitae.

W. KURIA THUITA CLERK, COUNTY ASSEMBLY

SCHEDULE OF VETTING OF NOMINEES TO THE SELECTION PANEL FOR RECRUITMENT OF THE COUNTY SECRETARY TO BE HELD ON THURSDAY 10^{TH} NOVEMBER, 2022 IN THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY

	<u>NOMINEE</u>	TITLE	TIME		
1.	Mr. Francis Manyeki	Chairperson	9.00 a.m. – 9.45 a.m.		
2.	Mr. Paul Muturi Njuguna	Private Sector	10.00 a.m. – 10.45 a.m		
3.	Ms. Ruth Waithira Muiruri	Advocate of the High Court of Kenya and LSK Member	11.00 a.m. – 11.45 a.m		
TEA BREAK 11.45 A.M – 12.15 P.M					
4.	Ms. Catherine Wangari	Accountant and Member	12.15 p.m. – 12.45 p.m.		
	Kamau	of ICPAK			
LUNCH BREAK 1.00 P.M 2.00 P.M					
5.	Mr. Dominic Gitau Ndug'u	Trade Union and	2.00 p.m. – 2.45 p.m.		
		KUPPET			