

# REPUBLIC OF KENYA MURANGA COUNTY ASSEMBLY

## FIRST ASSEMBLY-(THIRD SESSION)

#### ORDERS OF THE DAY

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2015 AT 2.30 P.M.

(AFTERNOON SITTING)

# ORDER OF BUSINESS

#### **PRAYERS**

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers

# 6\* NOTICE OF MOTION - (Chairperson, Youth, Culture and Social Services Committee)

**THAT,** this Assembly adopts the report of the Youth, Culture and Social Services Committee, on the Public Petition from the Murang'a Mau Mau War Veterans, laid on the table of the Assembly on Tuesday September 15, 2015.

# 7\* NOTICE OF MOTION - (Chairperson, Health Services Committee)

**THAT,** this Assembly adopts the report of the Health Services Committee, on the Cholera out break in Muranga County, laid on the table of the Assembly on Tuesday September 15, 2015.

# 8\* NOTICE OF MOTION – (Chairperson, Education and Child Welfare, Research, Information Technology And E-Government Committee)

**THAT,** this Assembly notes the contents of the report of the Education and Child Welfare, Research, Information Technology and E-Government Committee, on the committees benchmarking visit to Joytown Special Primary School in Thika, laid on the table of the Assembly on September 15, 2015.

## 9\* STATEMENTS - PURSUANT TO STANDING ORDER 45 (2) (C)

a) Response to request for statement by Hon. Joseph Kimani Machiri, MCA Kamacharia Ward, on ownership of land occupied by Kiria-ini Post Office, from the Chairperson Land, Housing and Physical Planning Committee.

## 10. MOTIONS - Chairperson Committee on Selection

**AWARE,** that pursuant to Section 40 (2) of the County Government Act, 2012, in a special sitting held on September 07, 2015 this Assembly resolved that the County Governor of Murang'a dismisses/removes Hon. Gorge Maina Kamau from office of the County Executive Committee Member for Finance, IT and Planning, cognizant of the fact that Section 40 (3) (a) states that the County Assembly shall appoint a select committee comprising five of its members to investigate the matter; **THIS ASSEMBLY RESOLVES** to establish a select committee to investigate the matter pursuant to Section 40 (3) (a) of the County Government Act 2012, and reports to the Assembly within ten days whether it finds the allegations against the County Executive Committee Member to be substantiated, taking into account that the County Executive Committee member has the right to appear and be represented before the select committee during its investigations.

And further that the members of the Select committee are;

1.	Hon. Mary Waithera Njoroge	- MCA Nominated
2.	Hon. John Njoroge Gitau	- MCA Kamahuha
3.	Hon. Bernard Kariuki Wanyoike	- MCA Gaichanjiru
4.	Hon. Catherine Wairimu Mugo	- MCA Nominated
5.	Hon. James Benson Kagoni	- MCA Nominated

#### 11. Bills

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes Orders of the Day